Testimonials

PARENT TESTIMONIES

Mike and Tracy, Part 1: Deciding to Enroll
Mike and Tracy, Part 2: The Enrollment
Mike and Tracy, Part 3: How RVCA Has Helped

STUDENT TESTIMONIES

Student Testimony #1

 
Student Testimony #2

Student Testimony #3

 
Student Testimony #4

Student Testimony #5

My experience [at RVCA] was a tough one. I faked it and didn’t want to change at first. I just wanted to get the program done with. It wasn’t until the very end of the program, when my grandma died that I realized I wanted to change. I wasted so much time being stubborn and not wanting to change that I never got a chance to say goodbye to my grandma. After that I realized that I didn’t want to go back to my old ways.  I wanted to start a new life and because of that I ended up getting out sooner than I thought. I am now currently enrolled in Culinary School with a job in a kitchen, living in a house with 4 other mates, and also making plans to transfer to the Culinary School in Seattle to continue on in my Culinary experience.


WHAT PARENTS ARE SAYING

“[Our daughter] will be graduating with highest honors and has decided to go to Vanguard University in the fall. She is doing great, and we know we wouldn’t be celebrating her graduation if it weren’t for Teen Rescue! Thanks again for all you do!”
-Robert and Sarah

 

“We are humbly and eternally grateful for your guidance and wisdom. Thank you for weathering the storms with us and keeping a positive attitude. Through your exhaustive efforts lives are being changed, improved and saved. Many of God’s bountiful blessing this season.”
-Ken

 

“Thank you so much for putting ‘wheels’ on your vision [for RVCA]. What a blessing to so many desperate people, parents, and kids (and grandparents).”
-William and Heather

 

“I wish I’d known about Teen Rescue years ago when our family was in crisis. No one took the time to explain my options to me, let alone show me how to get the kind of help we needed for our child. We were trying to do it on our own. Teen Rescue provided valuable help and was a much needed resource for our family. Thank you so much!”
-Cindy


REVIEWS FROM THE WEB

    review rating 4  As a teenager, life seemed to be set on getting me into trouble. No matter what I did or what I said, something bad always seemed to happened to me. At first, I believed this place was one of those experiences. I was a student from May 7, 2011 to July 24, 2013 and everyday of being there felt like time wasted. It wasn't until I graduated and started to face life's challenges that I found out that everything they were teaching me can help in life. I'm an autistic person who had a harder time dealing with and understanding people. I would get frustrated pretty quickly if I ran into challenges that I couldn't figure out. This place taught me patience. They taught me to see things from an outside perspective. They taught me to be resilient, to respect others, to be accountable, to have integrity. This place showed me how to grow up and take action in my life. I truly believe if I never came here, I would not be the man I am today. I would still be that teenager thinking life is out to get me.

    thumb Bryce Corbin
    2/21/2018

    review rating 5  I was a student at RVCA from 2013-2016, and all I can say is that place changed my life! If it weren’t for RVCA, I wouldn’t be as successful and capable as I am today. The staff taught me life skills I still use to this day, and they offered love and compassion even through the hardest of times. I came home a new person, and it was all because of their amazing program. Any at-risk youth can turn their lives around if they are willing to get the help they need, and RVCA is a great place to do just that.

    thumb Olivia Tantau
    2/21/2018

    review rating 5  I believe that my time at RVCA was one of the most important learning experiences yet. I was a student at River View Christian academy for two years. In that time I had time to work on my relationship with my family, focus on school without the distractions, and most importantly, come closer to God. Being away from family is hard, but the staff and students made it feel like you were at home.

    thumb Kayla Schneider
    2/21/2018

    review rating 5  This place is awesome! Very loving and structured and helps your child identify and deal with issues they have so that they can make good choices in the future. Nothing negative to say!

    thumb Gayle Van Der Linden
    1/24/2018

    review rating 5  RVCA was a Godsend for our family. I believe to this day RVCA loved my daughter back to life, and i believe she may not be alive today without them. She was placed 8 different times in high school programs aimed at behavioral problems. When she came home from RVCA she was a new person, deep inside!!! She found her value and self worth and never found the need to act out again! Iam so happy to say she is grown now and is sharing her experience and love with the students at RVCA today. I love what this place does and am eternally grateful.

    thumb Laurel Ramirez
    1/03/2018

    review rating 5  My son has been at RVCA for 14 months. It was a very difficult decision to place him, but my husband and I are so grateful that we did. From the moment that we met with the director, Blaize, and toured the campus, we felt very much at peace that this was the right place for our son. The program is very structured and comprehensive, with a great deal of parent involvement. The focus is on repairing and building the relationship with our son. RVCA does all the "parenting" and "disciplining" for the first half of the program so that we are free to just love on, encourage, and enjoy being with our son during the monthly visits. In the meantime, the caring staff are helping the boys deal with their issues as well as holding them accountable to following the program rules at all times. There is a great deal of support from the staff as well as mutual parent support which helped my husband and me tremendously, especially in the first few months of our son's placement. The boys attend school 5 days a week all year round. My son was academically behind and has learning issues, so it's taken him awhile to get going, but RVCA recently switched to a new school program which is more flexible and accommodating to my son's learning issues. My son is learning to respect authority, dealing with his anger issues, growing closer to God, and expressing gratitude towards us, his parents. Although this progress did not come quickly or easily, we have seen growth and progress in our son, and are hopeful about his future, thanks to RVCA.

    thumb Ann Manz
    9/15/2017

    review rating 5  Our daughter went to River View Christian Academy. I can not express the help this school has given to our family. The staff is so awesome. They know exactly how to help children and parents in distress. To be totally honest, we probably would have lost our daughter if God did not direct us to this school. She has changed completely from the lost girl she was when she entered the program. We will forever be grateful for this school and the way they were able to put our family back together again.

    thumb Kelly Hoffman
    8/25/2017

    review rating 5  We are more than grateful to RVCA, as it is the Academy our son needs and so far has been a great help. A well-organized and responsible Academy.

    thumb Heidy Domino
    8/24/2017